A is for Aura Bear #atozchallenge

Welcome to my A to Z challenge! I’m looking forward to sharing bears and other drawings with you all month long!

Aura was one of the first teddy bears my Mom got, which was after my siblings and I had collected a few. 😉 She’s a fairly small bear, but has an unfailingly cheerful disposition to match her bright yellow fur. It’s a little weird to see this sketch now, since Aura has gone off to have new adventures and find somebody who needed her company more than Mom did.

2015-05-02-Aura-bear

I did the outlines of this sketch with light graphite pencils, (my weapon of choice,) and then filled in with colored pencils. I love the pose and the look on her face!

aura

Does she remind you of anybody? Perhaps a friend you haven’t seen in much too long? 🙂

8 thoughts on “A is for Aura Bear #atozchallenge

Leave a Reply

