I is for Ice Cream #AtoZchallenge

Hey! First off, thanks to everybody who’s visited and left nice comments about my drawings of various Teddy Bears and other stuffed animal friends. We’ve now reached a part of the alphabet where I’m going to be interspersing still life sketches and a few other things, because I didn’t really have a cuddly animal subject beginning with the letter of the day. So, today I present…

i_for_ice_cream

Still Life with Ice Cream!

This was something that I picked to draw specifically for this year’s A to Z challenge, inspired by the EDM Challenge list on the Everyday Matters Flickr group.

I did this with graphite pencils, as usual, and tried to pay a lot of attention to the various shadows and shading, as well as to the perspective on the bowl. Added a little detail with a brown colored pencil for the butterscotch syrup.

I’m a big fan of vanilla ice cream, and I don’t think I captured it in all its glory. πŸ˜‰

DSC_0001

Do you have one treat that’s your weakness? What would you most want to be able to draw the way you see it?

One thought on “I is for Ice Cream #AtoZchallenge

  1. Hello, fellow EDM artist! πŸ™‚ I would love to be able to draw the various kinds of light reflections on water surfaces in motion!

    And my weakness are raspberries with milk… πŸ˜›

    Your additional questions are awesome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

