Q is for Quincy (the venerable Koala) #AtoZchallenge

Greetings, my A to Z friends! Often Q is a difficult letter to fill in this yearly game, but with my theme, I had no problems at all, thanks to my second koala friend, Quincy. He’s a koala of a certain age, with a dignified little beard and wild fur coming out of his ears…

2015-03-07-Quincy-venerable-koala

I “toned the background” for this picture with a stick of graphite, and then erased certain patches to make them lighter and emphasize parts of Quincy’s outline. Unfortunately, the beard and the ears are hard to see in this drawing, but I do like his face and the general shape of him.

quincy

If you’re doing A to Z, which letter has been hardest? Which was unexpectedly easy?

One thought on “Q is for Quincy (the venerable Koala) #AtoZchallenge

Leave a comment