V is for Vegetables #AtoZChallenge

Hello, A to Z friends! I’ve got a couple more Everyday Matters still life drawings yet before we get back to teddy bears and other animals for the end of the challenge. This one is “Draw some vegetables.”v_for_veggies

 

I like the use of color in this picture, but had problems with the repeating small shapes and getting the proportions right.

I’m actually not good about eating my veggies2vegetables. I’ve been trying to eat a little healthier, so I do buy frozen veggies–peas, carrots, and beans mostly–then steam them, blend them, and dump them into sauces, soups, or stews. 😉 I don’t have a great reference picture for this still life, but this picture shows the same mix of frozen veggies, including yellow corn.

What about you? Do you have favorite veggies, or a trick to get yourself (or others) to eat them?

2 thoughts on “V is for Vegetables #AtoZChallenge

Leave a Reply

