Bey Bear with her Big Heart

Bey, (so named because her fur is something between brown and grey,) is one of my dearest teddy bear friends, even though she was originally a present I gave my Mom. As with many of the stuffed friends, she helps me stay in touch with my imagination and creative side, and loves to regale me with tales of her travels and adventures in magical forests.

This drawing of Bey was done in pencil, and I like the perspective and shading in it. I also remember using a “negative space” technique with the larger letters, to focus on the shape of them instead of what they were spelling.

2015-03-08-bey-bear-big-heart

dsc_0021

Is there a funny story about how you first met a good friend?

Leave a Reply

