Reynolds the little cowboy bear

This little cowboy bear came to me with “Pony in Pajamas;” I won them both in a raffle at the Browncoat Ball in Charlotte, NC in 2010. He’s got a great smile on his face, and took a long time to settle on his name. When I drew this in 2015, I titled the drawing “Nathan the friendly little cowboy bear”, but since then he’s decided that his name is Reynolds.

I love the way I used color and charcoal black together in this drawing.

cowboybear

reynolds

Have you ever been surprised to see someone or something familiar under a different name?

One thought on “Reynolds the little cowboy bear

Leave a Reply

