Pony in Pajamas–2 versions from different years.

I mentioned Pony in Pajamas and how I won him in a raffle in my post a few days ago on Reynolds Bear. Since I got him at the Browncoat Ball, he’s always reminded me of that moment in “Serenity” when Captain Mal pretends to pray to Buddha and asks for a pony and a rocket.

I’ve drawn two similar portraits of Pony without realizing it; one in the early summer of 2015, and another in the late summer of 2016. I’m fascinated by the different choices I made, both in my color palettes, and in smaller details to include or emphasize.

pony01ponypony_photo

What differences do you see in the two portraits? Have you ever done something twice over without realizing it?

One thought on “Pony in Pajamas–2 versions from different years.

Leave a Reply

